UK Transport Planning Society Update

UK Transport Planning Society Update

09 May 2016 at 14:16

The Transport Planning Society (TPS) has announced that it has added the Republic of Ireland to its operational Regions.

Elaine Brick (AECOM) has been appointed as the Regional Representative and she will be supported by a Management Committee comprising Barry Colleary (NTA), Shane Dunny (AECOM), John Fahey (Arup), Jonathan Hennessy (AECOM) and Philip Shiels (AECOM). Three of the Committee are members of Engineers Ireland.

Elaine and the team will soon be organising TPS activity in the Republic and look forward to collaborating with Engineers Ireland when the opportunity arises.

Further information will soon appear on the TPS website ( including information about the inaugural TPS meeting in Dublin